The premier society dedicated to advancing mobility engineering worldwide.
Collegiate Chapters in the Texas Section
Chapter Faculty Advisor
LeTourneau University
Engineering & Engineering Tech
PO Box 7001
2100 S Mobberly Ave
Longview TX 75607-7001
Dr. Richard Baney
Southern Methodist University
3180 SMU Blvd
PO Box 750337
Dallas TX 75275-0337
Prof. Lorton Trent
Texas Tech University
Engineering Tech
100 Engineering Center
Texas Tech University
Lubbock, TX 79409
Brent Guinn
The University of Texas at Arlington
Dept of Mechanical Engineering
Box 19023
Arlington TX 76019
Formula SAE
Dr Robert L Woods
The University of Texas at El Paso
Mechanical Engineering Dept
500 W. University Ave.
El Paso TX 79968
Dr. Juan M Herrera
The University of North Texas
North Texas Discovery Park
3940 North Elm St. Suite F-115
Denton, Texas 76207
(940) 565-2022
Leticia Anaya

SAE Collegiate Design Competitions

Team SAE wants you! SAE Collegiate Design Competitions put classroom training into action by challenging students in six competitions to design, build, and test the performance of a real vehicle in a competitive environment. For more information, click on "competitions" to find dates, organizers, and results or contact SAE Educational Relations at , phone: 412/772-8535, fax: 412/776-1615.